Winners announced for Concours d’Elegance and Preservation Award 2020

Posted by Alessia Marrapodi | September 27, 2020

Thank you to all the entrants of the Concours d’Elegance and Preservation Awards. For the first time in the Bay to Birdwood’s 40 year history there were four awards to be judged, and competition was fierce with one of the strongest fields of entries we have ever seen. The winners were announced by His Excellency the Honourable Governor Hieu Van Le AC on the grounds of Government House on Monday 28 September.

2020 Winners

Concours d’Elegance (vehicles built to 31 December 1949)

0802 Geoffrey Mitton – 1904 De Dion-Bouton Type V

Preservation Award (vehicles built to 31 December 1949)

1287 Ian Oates – 1912 Ford Model T

Concours d’Elegance (vehicles built 1 January 1950 to 31 December 1989)

0505 Peter Cadzow – 1968 Ford Falcon XT GT
Preservation Award (vehicles built 1 January 1950 to 31 December 1989)
0452 Ryan Piekarski – 1969 Holden HT Monaro GTS